North Star District Leadership

Position Name (click name to email) Phone
District Chair Brian Turner 832-247-4357
District Vice-Chair    
District Commissioner    
     Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner    
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner    
District Executive Steven Forde 713-756-3390

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Angie Lopez 281-701-4984
Activities Chair    
     Day Camp Director    
     Day Camp Program Director    
     District Dinner    
     Fall Camporee Chair    
     Cub Scout Carnival and Rocket Day    
     Spring Camporee Chair Craig Kersting 281-690-3720
     Webelos Woods Chair Daniel Cawthon 281-242-4315
Advancement Chair Michael Wilson 281-565-2130
Camping Chair    
Enterprise Risk Management Chair    
     First Aid Meet Chair    
OA Chapter Adviser Daniel Cawthon 281-242-4315
Religious Emblems Chair    
Scouting for Food Chair Frances Walker  
Training Chair - Boy Scouts Bill Griffin 281-491-1123
Training Chair - Cub Scouts    
Webmaster John DeVeaux 713-202-5033

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Betty Goon  
Fall Recruitment Chair    
New Unit Chair    
Spring Recruitment Chair    
Webelos to Scouts Transition Chair    

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair    
Friends of Scouting Chair    
Popcorn Chair Jennifer DiAngelo  
Scout Fair Chair Valerie Throgmorton 281-732-3985


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon